Compass Sport Cup

Compass Sport Cup is an anual inter-club competition. 

There is a regional round held in the Spring and a National final held in the Autumn.

09th May 15

CSC Co-ordinator is Peter Guillaume and current details can be found here.

Although the competition is run under the rules of British Orienteering the event sits outside the NGB competition framework. Concequently the current set of CSC Guidlines can be found here.

The North West Regional round is allocated on a rota basis attempting to visit the North and South of the region on alternate years.


NWOA Club Rota
2003 BL Burnbanks
2004 MEROC Formby Dunes
2005 LOC Birkett Common
2006 MDOC Macclesfield Forest
2008 DEE Frodsham
2009 SROC Farleton Fell
2010 MEROC Formby Dunes
2011 PFO/SELOC Watergrove
2012 BL Askham Fell
2013 LOC Grizedale
2014 MDOC Irwell Valley
2015 WCOC High Rigg
2016 DEE Bickerton Hill
2017 SROC Simpson Ground
2018 PFO/SELOC  
2019 BL  
2020 LOC Blind Lane
2021 MDOC  

See other entries Categorised under: Fixtures